Day 3- free mags and an invitation to Westminster

I am so glad I wore my ankle boots today. I was hit by both mega rush hours and just needed that little extra height to be able to reach the top handle bars to save me from falling all over the place on the tubes. Good outfit choice today Leeanna.

So… my first duty of the day began with searching through the social networking sites of all the GoThinkBig brands like FHM, Grazia, Heat, Kerrang and Kiss FM to make sure each of the companies have been posting GTB’s latest opportunities. Doing this ‘Opps of the week’ task I definitely managed to fit in some extra cheeky reading. I just couldn’t help but read Heat’s latest articles posted twitter and Facebook- what a great job this was!

I was invited to an editorial meeting where I was offered another feature to write up for the site AND I was asked to go to Westminster tomorrow to help out with a video report! How crazy is that?! We’re doing a report on how to and how not to network and I might be featuring in the video. Firstly, what am I supposed to where to Westminster. And secondly, what is appropriate to wear on camera?! What a hectic morning tomorrow is going to be when deciding my outfit choice.

I wrote up the feature, Christmas temp 101, which will be going on the site on the first week of December. After being offered a permanent job from starting as a Christmas temp, I was more than happy to interpret my experiences into the feature too. I couldn’t believe my ears when Stevie said what I wrote was ‘perfect’ and ‘spot-on’! My day just kept getting better and better.

After being encouraged to watch Kanye West’s new music video in my lunch break, Sadie  invited me to join her in her trip to the Endeavour building on Tottenham Court Road. I was buzzing with excitement as I entered the home of magazines like Heat, Closer, Grazia, FHM and ZOO. I was even given the two newest editions of Heat and Closer- SUCCESS!

When we got back, and after Sadie gave her best advice, I was asked to help video-man Dan with some research for his up-and-coming video interviews for the site. On the GoThinkBig website there are various ‘I Love…’ videos by Dan, about people who have enjoyed a subject at school and gone on to gain a career linked to it. After researching careers linked to science, maths, geography, history and modern foreign languages, I came up with a few ideas that weren’t just the bog-standard jobs people expect to get if they enjoy those subjects. I’ve gathered up some contacts to get in touch with people who have loved certain subjects that have helped them go on to bigger things. They will feature in an online video interview for the site.

My day has ended with watching I’m a celebrity get me out of here. JOEY HAS TO BE THE KING.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

