Valentines wish list <3

valentines wishlistHave you been playing cupid for your friends recently or dropping hints of what you want to the boyf? Well most probably because the lovey dovey 14th of February is very much around the corner. And if you aren’t with someone-  why not treat YOURSELF to a cheeky shopping spree.

Anyways I decided to drop my hints a bit more obviously with this cheeky wishlist I created of all the gifts I wouldn’t mind receiving this valentines day. These wishlist gifts are also my dream wardrobe at the minute (items that are currently in my online shopping basket that I’m waiting to afford to splurge on!)

The slip dress: I have wanted a cami dress for ages but they always seem to be too long on me- being 5ft 3 is never an advantage for buying clothes. Firstly you can’t always reach the items you want to try on and secondly even the smallest sizes are too small. That’s why I am very grateful petite collections were invented.

The scarf: I have a huge love for thick and chunky scarfs, especially when we are currently experiencing weather like one of the ‘wettest Januarys on record’. I just love having fluffly scarfs to keep you cosy and also brighten up or add something extra to an outfit.

The bowler hat: Ok putting this item on my wishlist was a bit of a gamble because in all honesty I don’t reckon I would suit one but I just think say are sooooo damn cute! I haven’t actually been brave enough to try one on yet, I think because I am embarrassed too incase people look at me and think, ‘you look like a wannabee Kate Moss!’ Which I guess is true because I do wish I could pull off everything she does!

The nail polish: I’m always painting my nails a new color, often to match my mood or outfit. The current trend is the nude shade and Barry M is one of my fave makes, so I really want to get my hands a bottle and test out the color on my nails.

The heels: Omg aren’t these shoes just to die for! Not like I’d have any room whatsoever to fit these beuties on my shoes rack (I designed it to look like Sarah Jessica-Parker’s in Sex & The City!) but I would find an even better place for them. I’m just in love and I keep picturing different outfits to pair them perfectly with!

The statement necklace: I am a statement necklace addict but my excuse for one more to add to my collection is that I haven’t got a summery pink one yet and coral is my absolute favourite color ever. It just makes me feel happy and think of the lovely hot and sunny weather!

The other dress: I saw this dress and I thought what an absolute bargain, I want it! Forever 21 always have such lovely clothes and at mega bargain prices!!

The bag: Ok this was really cheeky but ever since I laid eyes on this Michael Kors handbag I just could not stop picturing putting my purse and phone inside and carrying it around with me proudly on my arm. I love the tan colour in it too and when I get paid I might just have to treat myself!

Cami slip dress from ASOS- £25

Red ultra fluffy tassel scarf from ASOS- £14                              

Bowler hat from ASOS- £20

Barry M matte nude nail varnish-  £3.99

Pink peep toe platform sandals from River Island- £55

Coral flower statement necklace from River Island- £15

Dress from Forever 21- £16.25

Michael Kors handbag- too much to even think about 

What is your valentines wishlist?

Leave a Reply

