Beat the January blues with some bargain buys

It’s that time again… you’ve finished off every box of mince pies in the house, stuffed yourself with chocolate and drank enough alcohol to still feel hungover when you woke up for work yesterday morning. This can only mean one thing… the January blues have arrived and it’s back to hearing that early morning alarm and joining the dreaded commute to work.

But the start to 2015 doesn’t have to be as miserable as the weather and neither does your wardrobe!

At this time of year all I want to do is get away to somewhere hot- a tropical island like St. Barts would do great! Unfortunately my purse can’t stretch that far… but it can stretch to some great bargains I’ve found in the January sales. Buying new clothes will always brighten my day no matter how dull and rainy the weather is.

If you haven’t shopped the January sales yet, here some great bargains I have picked out:

jan bargains

Light orange cross strap platform sandals River Island £55- £25

Lace bralet comes in black, green and burgandy Topshop £22- £10

Biker coat in wool blend H&M £34.99- £20 

Metalic textured co-ordinate outfit Missguided Bralet £14.99- £6  Skirt £19.99- £15.99

Floral bodycon midi dress Boohoo £22- £12

Pink wrap skort New Look £18- £13

Leather Chelsea ankle boots ASOS £60- £30

I don’t know about you but whenever I shop in the sale I can tend to get very carried away and sometimes end up buying things I don’t even need just because “it’s only a fiver”. My wardrobe is already stuffed to the brim so I decided this New Year I would keep these tips in the back of my mind to make sure I don’t go crazy on every shopping spree…

Tips for shopping the sale:

  1. Know what gaps need to filled in your wardrobe.
  2. Think ahead and plan outfits for upcoming occasions and events.
  3. Ask yourself, would I buy this if it wasn’t on sale?
  4. Always try the items on in store to save the hassle of exchanging/credit notes.
  5. Invest in items you know you will wear again and again.

Happy sales shopping and Happy New Year!

Love Leeanna xo

One thought on “Beat the January blues with some bargain buys

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year! My highlights of 2015 and some 2016 ideas for you | Fashion, beauty, lifestyle closet

Leave a Reply

