#MidweekManicure: Spring Shades

I am totally obsessed with having my nails painted at all times- I just don’t feel right without any nail varnish on and being lucky enough to have a huge box of paints I like to change the colour atleast twice a week!IMG_1041

Lately I’ve definitely been sticking to lots of darker shades to match the cold winter season but I think it’s time to suit my happy mood and go for something a bit brighter and bolder!

My favourite colours for the winter have been matte grey, dark ruby red (wacked this out for valentines weekend) and sparkly silver- you always have to have one favourite glittery nail varnish for the Christmas and New Year party season!

IMG_0866

But I do think it’s about time winter’s muted tones were pushed to one side for the sorbet and candy colours to be worn.

I know its not quite spring yet but all this lovely sunshine is making me too excited 1) because spring means my birthday is coming and 2) because it’s definitely the warmest and sunniest time of the year in England.

My favourite colours for this upcoming spring season have got to be the pretty pastel shades. Candy colours for Spring are never going to go out of trend- they look too gorgeous in the sun especially on tanned hands.

Here my top 5 buys:

nails blog topshop

Topshop Nails in Blue Rinse and Nails in Prestige £5

Barry-M-Nail-Varnish

Barry M Speedy Quick Dry £3.99

dior nails

Dior extreme wear limited edition Porcelaine shade £15.30

Avon-Nail-Varnish

Avon Magic Effects Collection £6

Nails-Inc-nail-varnish

Nails Inc Nailkale £15

I absolutely love this Barry M mint green- totally brighten up my week!

IMG_1040

So whether it’s chalky lavender, powder blue or candy pink, there are plenty of gorgeous shades you’ll have your eye on this Spring.

Love Leeanna xo

One thought on “#MidweekManicure: Spring Shades

  1. Pingback: Lovin’ Mollie King’s new Oasis collection | Fashion, beauty, lifestyle closet

Leave a Reply

