#MidweekManicure: Hand to Toe Shellac

I love love love having shellac nails- the varnish just keeps your nails looking fab and shiny for ten times longer than standard polish! That’s why I normally always get a shellac mani and pedi before any holiday so I know I won’t suffer from any bare or ugly chipped nails while i’m beaching it up. Unfortunately I’m not going anywhere abroad soon… instead the beauty pamper was an Easter present from my lovely mum and I decided to make use of it in preparation for my sister’s birthday celebration in Bournemouth.

IMG_1556 (1)

I went for a bold coral shade on my fingers and peachy coloured toes… topped with glitter of course. I thought everyone who would be out on Saturday night would appreciate these summery statement nails because I just loved them.

I had already planned on wearing my peep-toe strappy heels so couldn’t resist designing my toes to sparkle the night away.  Pastel shades are the ultimate holiday paint and with a little glitter it can take them from the beach to the cocktail bar. You will definitely see these shimmering bad boys out for Ibiza this summer!

IMG_1557

And if getting our nails done wasn’t enough pamper time for me and my sister, we treated our hangovers to a relaxing spa day at Norton Park in Winchester on the Sunday. We thought we deserved a massage and facial after all that dancing and champagne in Bournemouth. 😛

IMG_1580

Hope you all have a lovely week!

Love Leeanna xo

Leave a Reply

