#MidweekManicure: Candy Combo

Candy coloured nails are bang on-trend this season and look so so cute and girlie. What better way to bring some happy colourful nails to go with these lighter evenings and crisp bright days than to paint them like little love heart sweets!


This look is really simple and works with lots of Summery pastel colour combinations. After using a base coat by L.A.Colours, I applied two coats of the candy shade nail varnish to each nail. I definitely recommend using a base coat because it not only prevents the nail varnish from chipping or peeling quickly, it helps to strengthen your nails and help them grow. Since recently taking a lot more care of my nails, by treating them with cuticle oil and using a base and top coat whenever I paint them, my once-SO-weak nails have gradually become stronger and stopped breaking!

The candy colours I chose my striped nail look were Barry M’s Strawberry shade and Rimmel London’s Sweet Lavender 60 Seconds polish. Both varnishes were quick dry and easy peasy to use! I particularly love the fat brush by Rimmel London because it helps to cover your whole nail with just one stroke. Next time I might try a mint green and powder blue shade together. What candy colours will you try?

Love Leeanna xo

One thought on “#MidweekManicure: Candy Combo

Leave a Reply

