#MidweekManicure: Block Colour Nails

For my birthday one of the presents from the girls was an awesome Nail Art Book with loads of cool patterns and paint ideas to try for my #MidweekManicure posts. This week I decided to try out the block effect on my nails using a pastel blue shade and a metallic silver together.

IMG_1931

The girls got me a new BarryM Gelly paint in the Blueberry shade- a gorgeous colour for this Summer season and it matches perfectly with my new dress! This nail trend was so easy to do. After buffing and filing my nails I used my L.A base coat varnish before painting two layers of the pastel blue over all of my nails.

IMG_1930

Top tip: Paint from your baby finger to your thumb to save your hand from smudging your nails as it moves across the hand.

Once the the blue is dry, carefully paint the top half of your nails with a new colour. I thought my L&B metallic silver went great with the summer shade to create the perfect sparkly holiday look. I recommend to again do two coats of this. Barry M’s Gelly collection is great for shine and the shellac-like paint means it will last for a good length of time. To finish it off just add a top coat for extra shine and protection.

And wahla the perfect birthday, holiday summertime block-print nails that will take you straight from sunbathing on the beach to dancing the night away at an Ibiza boat party!

Love Leeanna xo

Leave a Reply

