#MidweekManicure: Summer Sparkle Nails

I totally love blue nail varnish shades for the summer but what I love even more is glitter and lots of it! There’s something about these nails I did this week that makes me feel like a mermaid! They just look like the sparkling ocean- perfect if you’ve got any paradise getaways this year or want to bring some statement sparkle to your off-duty weekend looks.

All I did to get this gorgeous sparkly look was use two colours- my new favourite Barry M gelly ‘Blueberry’ shade topped with my L.A glitterbomb ‘Aqua’ shade. After using a basecoat on my nails, I painted one coat of the pastel blue colour. This is why I love the gelly range so much- you only need one coat and it’s instantly got the perfect thickness and perfect glossines. No hastle or extra waiting to see your new look! Over this colour, I then painted on the clear blue tinted glitter varnish and was immediately ready to get out in the sunshine and show them. I finished with a top coat for extra shine and wholla the perfect holiday/statement sparkle nails! Or mermaid nails… they can definitely be called mermaid nails!

Love Leeanna xo

2 thoughts on “#MidweekManicure: Summer Sparkle Nails

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year! My highlights of 2015 and some 2016 ideas for you | Fashion, beauty, lifestyle closet

Leave a Reply

