Beauty sale haul at the office!

It’s not everyday you get an amazing beauty haul like this for just £2 and without having to barely move from your desk at work. That is definitely one of the perks of where I work- the Notebook Magazine’s beauty team will occasionally hold a sale of beauty products featuring make-up, pamper gift sets, fake tan, hair treatments and it’s not just the cheap stuff either they’re all the fab brands too! I’m not great at maths but 5 things, that wouldn’t necessarily be in my current spending budget, for just £2 is an amazing deal!

IMG_2133 (1)

What I’ve added to my beauty bag:

Morrocon argon oil- I love nourishing my hair with argon oil every now and then and since i’ve been using it I’ve definitely seen a huge improvement to my dry, damaged, bleached and split-ended hair! So i’m very glad I now have some more.

Barry M Nail Varnish- I’ve wanted to try Barry M’s new ‘Sunset Daylight Curating’ collection for a while now and I particularly loved this colour. Blue shades are always a favourite of mine for all-season manicures and this totally stood out to me! I was letting no-one at work get their hands on this as soon as I saw it. I coudln’t wait to try it out and was so pleased when I used it- the paint literally dried in about 30 seconds. Didn’t even need to fear about smudging!

Co Lab Dry Shampoo- I thought this miniature bottle would be perfect for taking to Ibiza as I can only take a small amount of luggage for the journey. Dry shampoo is definitely a hair essential especially for the occasional on-the-go greasy hair days! This one smells gorgeous too with its lush fresh summer smell.

No 7 Nail Varnish- I don’t think there has ever come a summer season when i’ve not worn coral nail varnish, either on my toes or my fingers, it’s always been a summer must-have shade for me!

Bare Minerals Primer I was so happy when I saw this in the make-up box as I had literally just days before ran out of mine at home! I love using this before nights out for that extra coverage and it really helps keep your make-up on all night- without having to worry about doing a touch up.

IMG_2142

I’d never been to one of the sales before but oh my god it was carnage! Women were coming from everywhere- huge bags at the ready to get their bargains. I would have probably came out with a hell of a lot more if it wasn’t so claustrophobic and their wasn’t so much wrist slapping in the make-up bins! Next time I’m going to go in all guns blazing!

Love Leeanna xo

5 thoughts on “Beauty sale haul at the office!

Leave a Reply

