Beauty Regime || Treat Aging Skin Early

I know what you’re thinking… Do I really need to be worrying about this right now?

I turned 20 a few months ago and I’m already feeling old- being told to “be careful in the sunshine” because it will give me wrinkles, and watching my friends get so excited over eating a type of food that is apparently “anti-aging”. I’ve barely even got rid of my teenage spots and now I need to worry about getting wrinkles!?

But after reading some top advice over on Health Perch I’ve come up with a new skincare regime to help minimise all the skin damage i’ve probably already caused and will continue doing to my skin. I think mainly by drinking and tanning- but cocktails and the beach are my favourite things :/

Following their advice I have come up with a new beauty regime which should help protect my skin and prevent any signs of aging like wrinkles and droopiness in the future. Droopiness and wrinkles on my face? No thank you!

  1. Use a light facial moisturiser with sun protection daily to protect from UV rays. SPF 15 or 30 is recommended. My skin can be very much a combination of oily to dry, so this Nivea bottle is the perfect fit. Boots, 3.99
  2.  Layer SPF over an antioxidant serum like this Vitamin C Facial Radiance. Serums are good for adding an extra defense layer against skin-damaging factors like drinking and stress. Body Shop, £16
  3. Give your face a deep clean twice every day with a gentle cleanser especially after nights out. That is my weakness- crashing in bed with mascara and glitter still running down my face! But sleeping in your make-up with all the dirt and oil can hinder your skin’s natural repairing process. This pot is a great multi-tasker and can be used on your body too- apply on knees and elbows before topping with fake tan. Ponds Cold Cream Cleanser, £4.07
  4. Three times a week, swap your cleanser for an exfoliating scrub to remove any dead skin cells and feel like your face is super soft and clean. Again- this selection is great for combination skin. Nivea Daily Essentials Exfoliating Scrub, £3.99

So what i’ve learnt is…. in your 20s you don’t need to be using all the fancy anti-wrinkle products just yet. But you do need to lock down a skincare routine with these kinds of essential beauty products. But remember, just like i’ve done, you don’t even have to break the budget.

Here are some top tips from Health Perch for what you can be doing in your 20s, 30s, 40s and 50s to prevent skin aging:

Prevent and Treat Skin Aging, No Matter How Old You Are
“Prevent and Treat Skin Aging, No Matter How Old You Are” on Health Perch

It really doesn’t takes too much effort to treat your skin and if it prevents you from looking like a shrivelled prune at 50. I’m all for it.

Love Leeanna xo

2 thoughts on “Beauty Regime || Treat Aging Skin Early

Leave a Reply

