#MidweekManicure || Festive Sparkle

Tis’ the season for Christmas parties, mulled wine and festive sparkle. ALWAYS my favourite time of the year because I’m not the only one obsessing over anything with sequins and going OTT on the glitter.

To match my sparkly and Christmasy mood, as I was getting ready for my work Xmas party,  I decided to treat my nails to a a Christmas tree-inspired manicure!

IMG_0848

I just love the festive dark green colour and making my nails look bold with glitter. Plus it was super easy to do.

I used my dark shimmery green L & B polish as the base colour- I love this varnish because its subtle sparkle isn’t too bold but will catch and shine in different lights.

I topped the base colour with my w7 green tinted glitter polish which always looks great on top of other colours to enhance the sparkle spectrum.

IMG_0846.JPG

And to go the extra mile for the Christmas do I added a few sprinkles of glitter from my Avon Colour Trend pot to each thumb and third finger. I set the glitter and coated all of my nails with a clear top coat to give it extra shine and hold.

IMG_0841

I did this manicure last Monday and the glitter and polis are still going strong. I always make sure to keep my sparkly nails going through to the end of the Christmas party season.

I hope you have a go at some DIY festive nails this season too and find your favourite festive manicure. Happy partying this Christmas!

Love Leeanna xo

Leave a Reply

