Easy how to make avocado face mask

Sunday night calls for a pamper night! Yes it is the one evening I try my best to spend a couple of hours just relaxing… and what better way to to do that than with a face mask.

Me and my housemate are always experimenting new recipes but this time we went the extra mile and decided to try a nutritional recipe for your FACE. The veggie, considered as one of the healthiest foods on the planet, is not only enjoyed for it’s tastiness in guacamole but also known for it’s nutritional and healing benefits for skin.

Personally, I actually can’t stand avocado- but my ozzy housemate and everyone else i know love it! So I trialled on Sarah. The veggie deeply hydrates and nourishes skin without any irritation so it is suitable for all skin types – particularly dry and de-hydrated skin. It is also ideal for removing make-up!

IMG_1572

This DIY at-home face mask is so easy to make with just three ingredients and three simple steps. This recipe makes enough for two masks.

Ingredients:IMG_1575

  • Half an avocado
  • 2 tsp of honey
  • 2 tbsp of water

Steps:

  1. Mash the avocado
  2. Stir all the ingredients together
  3. Apply over face

 

I decided to give this Passion deep cleansing face mask a go from Boots – thought I would treat myself on my loyalty card points and I’d never tried a peel off one before. As you can see… it comes out very different to how it looks on the packet. Instead of having a pretty light pink cream on my face, I actually just look heavily sunburned!! My skin did feel pretty soft afterwards though.

 

Have a go and see what you think with this super easy face mask recipe!

Love Leeanna xo

Leave a Reply

