Lingerie for your next ‘Netflix and Chill’ date

It’s official. Winter is back.

Now that I’ve forced my parents to drive all of my Autumn/Winter wardrobe up to London and trek back my – yes hundreds of – summer clothes, it means there are a lot more cosy nights in on the horizon for me and bae.

I’m most definitely not a big Winter weather fan. As you can probably tell from my blog posts… I’m more of a Summer girl. However, get me on a rainy minus-whatever-degrees day and I will be VERY excited about having a cosy night in my jammies with my favourite mug of hot chocolate!

So with some inspiration from Adore me’s new Fall collection, I’ve put together some date night outfits to impress that special someone for when you’re snuggling under the duvet on those icy evenings.

Lingerie must-haves for Winter 2016

Well, matching undies is obviously a necessity. I can’t be the only the one who thinks this? Wearing a matching bra and knickers instantly puts me in a good mood.

I can guarantee wearing any pair of these Adore me underwear sets above will kick start your day with happiness – not only because they are gorgeous but because a set costs as little as £20.

Pair with…

My favourite way to compliment your undies on a night in is with a kimono gown or a comfy casual jumper plus pretty accessories too!

Plus all of these are a must on my handy ‘Night In’ checklist
Netflix and Chill checklist

  1. You’re favourite matching undies and slippers
  2. A cosy jumper, cardigan or dressing gown
  3. Something to snuggle under – maybe even a snuggie or one of those new mermaid blankets?!
  4. Hot chocolate with ALL the trimmings. I can NEVER say no to whipped cream and marshmallows… and a flake!
  5. Finally – my favourite. Naughty treats – obviously something chocolate-related!

After my upcoming boozy camping weekend I can guarantee next Sunday will consist of me and bae watching Breaking Bad with our favourite chocy bars, peanut butter cup ice cream, chocolate popcorn and probably some Tim Tams too.

Untitled.png

Far too often, hangover Sundays exist in my weekend. Does anyone else have that awkward pause on Monday mornings when your boss asks what you got up to at the weekend? I mean… Should you tell them you got absolutely trollied on Saturday night and almost faked your own death to avoid work the next morning because the hangover was still so bad.
No. You use your Netflix binge to your advantage explaining ‘how relaxing your CHILLED weekend was finishing the House of Cards TV series and learning more interesting facts about Brendan Dassey in Making a Murderer’.

Just follow my steps above for the perfect cosy night in and you won’t even care if you haven’t been out of the house.

Love Lee xo

Leave a Reply

