Valentine’s Day lingerie – Top underwear picks to wear on V-Day night

My underwear drawer is just as important to me as my wardrobe. I absolutely love treating myself to new lingerie because it always makes  feel amazing whenever I’m wearing one of my favourite sets.

I can’t tell you exactly why that is… but for some reason if I start the day in nice undies I’m always in such a good mood.

Does anyone else get that… or am I just a weirdo?

I’ve selected some of my favourite items that I think will be the perfect under garments for my Valentine’s Day outfit. Check out my OOTD for inspiration on what to wear this Valentine’s Day.

The most romantic day of the year has got to be all about lace, sparkle, pretty floral prints and romantic shades of red and pink colours.

Here are my top picks…

Triangle bras

These Kylie Jenner inspired bras are so stunning and bang on trend this season. The pretty floral prints and lace fabric will bring some girlineas and sexiness to your date night.

  1. Dark red lace bra , Victoria’s Secret
  2. Grey floral bra, Primark
  3. Cream and colourful print bra, Accessorize

Lacy thongs

I am all about lacy knickers! Lace in any colour makes me so happy and they just look so pretty in matching underwear sets.

  1. Turquoise, Victoria’s Secret
  2. Hot pink, H&M
  3. Red lace, H&M
  4. Pastel blue, Primark

Push-up bra

To really get your date hot under the collar or to show off your assets in your favourite top – a little bit of padding is just what you need.


I absolutely adore my Victoria’s Secret red push-up bra because of it’s low cup, lace fabric and sparkly gems (glitter is a MUST in my undies drawer). And of course the optional red clip on bow for the back to make you feel like a real VS angel!

I’m absolutely obsessed with Victoria’s Secret underwear but I have never ever bought items in England because they are SO overpriced. All these stunning VS pieces were less than £10 on my trips to America- what an absolute bargain!

You can obviously guess… my suitcase was stuffed full of bras and knickers.  I can only imagine what security must have thought!

You really don’t have to break the budget with buying nice underwear I promise. High-street stores like H&M and Primark offer gorgeous lingerie for such a small price.

I hope this post has helped give you a little inspiration for your lingerie choice this Valentine’s Day. 💕 Check out my post for homemade peanut butter cups to treat your loved one (or yourself!) and my recipe for pink cocktails.

Love Leeanna xo

One thought on “Valentine’s Day lingerie – Top underwear picks to wear on V-Day night

Leave a Reply

